What Remains of Her | Eric Rickstad
Coming this July. One of the most anticipated, addictive and haunting reads of the summer. Pre-order today: Amazon, Barnes & Noble, IndieBound
"As much a complex, beautifully wrought meditation on love and family as it is a relentless mystery that will keep you riveted to page after haunting page."— Lisa Unger, New York Times bestselling author of THE RED HUNTER
"Chilling and heartbreaking. A twisty, diabolical read."— Peter Swanson, author of ALL THE BEAUTIFUL LIES
"Disturbing and utterly immersive. Frightening and fantastic. Trust me—it will take over your life."— Catherine Ryan Howard, Irish Times and USA Today bestselling author of THE LIAR'S GIRL
"A gorgeous literary page turner. An excruciating journey of guilt, penance, and revelation. Masterfully told."— Lisa Alber, award-winning author of PATH INTO DARKNESS
"A brilliantly creepy page-turner, electrified by Rickstad's rich and haunting prose."— Laura McHugh, award winning author of THE WEIGHT OF BLOOD
"Rickstad's best novel yet. Shrewd and crafty. A taut, chilling psychological ride."— J.D. Barker, international bestselling author of THE FIFTH TO DIE
"Dark, claustrophobic and hypnotic. You'll sleep with the lights on, if you sleep at all."— Mark Edwards, #1 international bestselling author of FOLLOW YOU HOME
Eric Rickstad

About Eric

Eric Rickstad is the New York Times, USA Today, and international bestselling author of the Canaan Crime Series novels, which includes THE NAMES OF DEAD GIRLS, THE SILENT GIRLS, and LIE IN WAIT. These dark, psychological page-turners, set in remote northern Vermont, are heralded as masterful, disturbing, profound and heartbreaking. Rickstad’s first novel, REAP, was a New York Times Noteworthy Novel. His latest novel WHAT REMAINS OF HER will be published July 24, 2018.

Rickstad lives in Vermont with his wife, son, and daughter, and writes all his first drafts with a pencil in notebooks, often outside in the Vermont woods.

Eric is represented by Shane Salerno, The Story Factory

News & Events


Thanks readers, for making THE SILENT GIRLS a New York Times and a USA Today Bestseller.

Sign Up for News, Events, and Giveaways

Represented by Shane Salerno, The Story Factory